Skip to content

Day Eight: Stephanie

August 3, 2010

It’s day eight and Boutique is nearly here, but before we launch, we thought we’d share with you a little from the face of A/W 10 Boutique by Jaeger, model Stephanie Rad.

Described as a ‘modern beauty with an incredible vibrant and engaging personality’, Stephanie makes an ideal advocate for Boutique by Jaeger. Although a relatively new face on the modelling scene, she has already walked the boards at Prada and modelled for an array of magazines, including Vogue. Boutique caught up with Stephanie to talk style, highlights and the future.

How would you describe your style?
I’m a complete Londoner and I think my style reflects this vibrant city

Is there any look that never fails you?
If in doubt I wear a simple black dress with boots, and I never go anywhere without my jewellery. One of my favorite pieces is a multi-coloured jewelled bracelet that my dad gave me.

What’s the best part of your job?
The fact that every job I do is different and versatile. I love the unpredictability and creativity of the fashion world.

You were named by Vogue as ‘a face of the next decade’. How do you handle your success?
Success?…I’m smitten but there’s so much I want to achieve that I would like to think that this is just the beginning…

What’s been your highlight of the past year?
With regards to modelling, being shot by David Bailey for Vogue was really cool. As a young woman to feature among such talented and successful individuals was an amazing thing, and as a model Vogue is the magazine that we all aspire too. However, as a student I’ve just finished my exams and I feel enormously relieved, as this is a priority.

What are your future aspirations?
I want to be successful in whatever I do, I love modelling and would like to focus on it. At the same time I plan to finish my studies as I enjoy this too.

What’s your favourite place in London?
Portobello as it has a mix of boutiques and antiques, as well as the market on the weekends and I love the bohemian atmosphere that it has.

Look out for Stephanie at this September’s Fashion week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

